Current motivation

9 months = -30 lbs.

Since moving to the city in August of 2012, I’ve lost 30 pounds. And surprisingly, it’s just from eating right. “Right,” meaning healthier, more non-processed foods in smaller portions. I didn’t do any kind of dieting or avoiding any food groups. I just wanted to start eating better, and I did just that. And I’m not saying it will work for everyone, but being more conscious about what I was taking into my body helped me out a ton.
I also didn’t make the mistake of weighing myself everyday; and actually, we don’t even own a scale in my apartment. I happened to weigh myself when I visited my parents recently. Let’s just say I was pleasantly surprised to know that people weren’t faking it when they said, “Oh my, you’re just melting away!”

This weight loss is also without the gym. Now that I’m pretty much at a stand-still… I need to get to the gym to keep this up.

I already feel so much better about myself. T-shirts that were unwearable last summer are actually looking pretty decent on me. I’m excited to see how much further I can push my body.

One thought on “Current motivation

  1. “I also didn’t make the mistake of weighing myself everyday; and actually, we don’t even own a scale in my apartment.”
    >>>

    Ya weighing yourself every day can be counterproductive, plus the scale is a liar anyways haha. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

